Testimonials & Reviews

Palamone Chiropractic

Troy Coonrad, DC

Chiropractor located in Eldersburg, MD

4.98/5 Star Rating
83 total reviews

Dr. Troy Coonrad always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Troy Coonrad below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Angela B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
My daughter (16) and I were both patients of Dr. Chucks. We were so thankful Dr. Troy came in when he retired. Dr. Troy asks questions, explains what he's doing, and why you are feeling certain pains or discomforts. He is personable, polite, gentle, and takes the time to get to know his patients. I have scoliosis and my daughter is an athlete. We both feel so much better after adjustments. We are grateful Dr. Troy came to Maryland as we will be long time patients of his!
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/23
Dr Coonrad is a good listener and answers every question/concern with courteous, respectful and polite demeanor.
Megan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/23
Dr. Troy is kind and caring. When he does corrections he is gentle. He doesn’t keep you waiting for your appointment and the staff at the front desk is so polite and friendly. I love going here.
Marissa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Dr. Troy delivers an excellent quality of service to his patients. His technique is precise and effective and I always feel a noticeable difference when I leave. I really appreciate that he offers walk in appointments too.
Jenna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
I grew up under Chiropractic care and Dr. Chuck was my Chiropractor for many years of my life. It has been a pleasure to meet Dr. Troy and be under his care. He listens, is detailed, excellent, and really cares about his patients. I always leave my appointment feeling a sense of ease and relief from the tension in my body and I know I am on my way to a healthier life existance. I highly recommend Palamone Chiropractic and Dr. Troy Coonrad!
Jesse D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Amazing experience!!! Can’t wait to come back!!
Jenna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Excellent ! I felt right at home And was helped with care when I was in pain and discomfort. Highly recommend.
Heidi H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/22
Fantastic experience!! Was able to get an appointment quickly, environment friendly and welcoming, and Dr. Chuck explained everything as we went along. I felt a difference after the first adjustment!
Nathan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/22
Friendly service
Victoria L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
First visit with Dr. Chuck and I am already feeling relief. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to go back!
Ross C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Thorough evaluation and appointment. Very impressed with Dr. Palamone.
Rena R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
Great first visit! Dr. Chuck took the time and explained each exam/procedure before performing it. I'm looking forward to my next visit where he will go over my in-office x-rays. He will then set me up with a treatment plan.
Judy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
Before I went too Dr. Palamone I was stiff in my joints and had a lot of pain in my shoulders and neck every day running down my back and had started going down my left arm. I have Fibromyalgia, COPD, and more medical problems. With being diagnosed with COPD I have had shortness of breath and was having problems walk for a short distance and in walking that short distance I would have to bend over to get air in my lungs to breath. I watched Dr Palamone's video on his web site and it all made since to be. After my first adjustment I noticed a change in my breathing when I took a deep breath that I didn't have to bend over to get that full breath and with each visited of adjustments everything started to feel like a weight was off my shoulders, my back, and my neck. Yes I would Highly recommend anyone that is having any of the problems that I just mentioned to see Dr Palamone, he takes his time answering any questions you have and examples as he goes along with your treatment. I can't thank Dr. Palamone enough for giving me back what I thought was gone forever and was getting worst. Thank you Dr. Palamone for clearing the way for me to get air again in my lungs, and with just 3 adjustments I can take a complete full breath.
Wesley K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
I have been seeing Dr. Palamone for several different issues. Recently I received quick relief of a reoccurrence of a painful trigeminal nerve in my forehead. Previously, this condition required an office visit with a neurologist along with a medication regime. Very thankful for Dr. Palamone's skillful attention!
William H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
I have been attending this particular chiropractor for two months now. Because of my insurance plan, this was the only convenient choice. Turns out it was the best choice! I found the staff friendly & professional. In contrast to other chiropractors I've used, this one examines where adjustment is needed and focuses on that rather than a cookie cutter one routine fits all! I am sleeping better at night and the discomfort which prompted my visits is gone. I've used five different ones and Palamone is the best.
Randy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
I have been going through a litany of tests, MRIs, X-Rays, physical therapy and exercising/stretching for a few years. While I got some relief from my constant back pain for a while, there was a point when the pain became quite acute. I had never visited a Chiropractics office before, but one of my friends swore by the work that a colleague of Dr. Palamone's was doing for him over in VA. I was in agony. So, I went to Dr. Palamone. He has performed physical miracles for me and my back. Through successive treatments and stretches/exercises added to what I was already doing, I was able to eliminate the pain caused by my disc issues. And, I've learned that, with minimal maintenance, I can live pain free which is something I have not been able to do for several years. I'm a believer now. Dr. Palamone's approach to straightening me out worked, and I would highly recommend him to anyone suffering from similar issues.
Carol J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
I am very pleased with the results of my visits to this office. Dr. Palamone has worked with me to relieve pain with wonderful results.
Paula F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
I learned of the ABC method from a friend when I had an acute back issue. I found Dr Palamone, and after the first visit, I could actually turn my neck to a greater degree than before, and after the second visit, I could bend over and put on my socks, and lace up my shoes. I was both surprised and elated to have had such results in a very short period of time. I look forward to continuing with my treatment plan.
Gary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
First time customer and feeling much better. I was able to actually able to get a deep breath without struggling after the first visit. I haven't been able to do that for the past 6 months. I will definitely be going back.
Nouf A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
Dr.palamone he gave a good diagnosis about my back and the pain
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Palamone Chiropractic works with Blue Cross Blue Shield, Aetna, EHP (Johns Hopkins Employees), UnitedHealthcare, and Medicare insurances. If you have any questions, please call our office and one of our knowledgable staff members would be happy to help.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Johns Hopkins Employer Health Programs
Medicare
United Healthcare